Home of the Red Monster

DIY and craftiness. Helped me heal and makes me happy!

New Dishtowel

Leave a comment

Its sunday again, weather is gloomy and cold, so what better to do than to make a new dish towel and pot holder!

Dish towel 3

I bought a new book: Scandinavian Needlecraft by Clare Youngs. I like the simplicity of the designs and the plain colors. It has inspired me for the towel and the pot holder.

Although, as usual, some corners that could be done a bit more “professional”, as in straight, or with greater care. But I guess I have arrived at the point that I accept my imperfections. So I am happy and like the result!

Dish towel 2

Dish towel 4

Dish towel1

Hope you like it too!

Leave a Reply

